Board of Trustees

All New Zealand state and state-integrated schools are required to have a Board of Trustees under the New Zealand Education Act.   The Board governs the school whilst the Principal manages the day-to-day running of the school. The Board is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the school and overseeing the management of personnel, property, finance and administration. It is the Board's responsibility to deal with employment matters referred to them by the Principal as well as ensure the school communicates effectively with the community. 

The Board of Trustees is made up of parent representatives, a staff representative and the Principal. This small group of people work behind the scenes to make sure our school runs effectively to raise student achievement. 

Crystal Grimmett 

Board Member

      Rangi Messine

       Board Member


 David (DJ) Temu

Presiding Member

     Virginia Howell-Witika

Board Member

 Carlee O'Carroll

Board Member

Mary Utanga


Jonathan Hendricks


Kaysee Naidoo

Staff Rep